Polpette . . . aka Meatballs !

Meatballs in tomato sauceThese meatballs are so tasty . . . . delicious !

Ingredients:

  • 60 g old bread
  • 60 ml milk
  • 500 g ground beef
  • 1 Tbsp granular stock
  • parsley – finely chopped
  • 20 g finely chopped onion
  • 1 egg
  • 30 g grated parmesan
  • 1 tbsp red wine
  • breadcrumbs

Procedure:

  • crumble bread and soak in milk
  • chop onion and put in cold water to purge
  • put meat, egg, parmesan, stock, wine, parsley in large bowl and mix together
  • add drained onion and soaked bread after squeezing the excess milk out
  • mix well then form little balls (I use an icecream scoop to form them)
  • roll balls in breadcrumbs
  • cook in frying pan with oil
Tips:
When I make these I usually use about 1 kg of ground beef. I freeze the meatballs so when I know I’ll be home late for dinner, all I have to do is thaw them during the day and they are ready after a few minutes in the frying pan  !
How do you make your meatballs ? why don’t you send me your recipe?
Leave a Reply

